Super Bowl Sunday Safety Reminder

superbowlThis Sunday, many of us will host or attend a Super Bowl party to watch the Seattle Seahawks’ top-rated defense match up against the Denver Broncos’ explosive offense. And given the occasion, the Insurance Information Institute (I.I.I.) reminds us to have a defensive game-plan in check for responsible entertaining—and driving. In an online statement it released on Wednesday, the I.I.I. says that under some state social liability laws, a host could be responsible if their guest drinks and drives.

According to the I.I.I., drivers should be especially attentive while traveling home from the game (which kicks off at 6:30 p.m. ET), due to a heightened risk of alcohol-impaired or fatigued motorists. As Sunday’s competitive match approaches, we hope you’re prepared to enjoy it safely and responsibly!

Leave a Reply

